Powerboat Forums at SpeedWake banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Premium Member
27,558 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Little known fact:

Jeff, your humble forum slave likes to beat people up...
more pics of yesterdays competition in the Photo Gallery

Attachments

·
Premium Member
8,666 Posts
Same here:eek: :eek: :eek: :rambo: :rambo: :rambo: :ninja: :ninja: :ninja:

·
Premium Member
7,061 Posts
And the pictures don't do him justice... he's so fast, the camera [photographer] couldn't keep up with most of the action! :chase:

·
Premium Member
6,152 Posts
Know wonder you don't have any problems at boat launch's :bandit: :rambo:
ducHunter

·
Premium Member
4,847 Posts
dang, I guess I have to stay on someones good side:eek: :eek: :D

·
Premium Member
1,298 Posts
Jeff, Is there anything you can't do?
Where do you find the time?

·
Premium Member
27,558 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Mitch,

I'm one of those guys that can't sit still...
it's a curse....
I've been doing Tae Kwon Do since 1986 and love it.
It really is a lot of fun and the pics of competition make it look like there's really heavy contact, and most times there isn't. However one of the guys I fought yesterday rattled my teeth pretty well with a punch right on the kisser and darn near decked me. I got him back though and everyone was friends afterwards. It's a contact sport and accidents are bound to happen.

Us older guys know how to put it in perspective much better than the younger guys. We're happy to be able to compete and still get out there and mix it up. I teach it to kids one night each week at the Dojang and have been teaching since 1989. All Black Belts at our school MUST teach. No exceptions.

The student becomes the teacher who becomes the student again...